FarmVille

Nu tänkte jag blogga lite om det växande Facebook-spelet Farmville! Jag tänker skriva detta inlägg på engelska eftersom folk från hela världen spelar :)

I am going to write about the growing Facebook game FarmVille! I choose to write this in english since people from all over the world play this game :)

I can't really remember when I started playing FarmVille... According to my old Facebook Wall posts, I started playing July 2! So I guess I have been playing this game for 2 months! Wow...



I have managed to get to level 32, and I guess in a couple of days I'll be 33.

This is a really fun and addictive game! If you never tried it, do it! If you're not afraid to be addicted of course ;)

What you do is you plow your land, plant seeds, harvest them and make money. You can also plant fully grown trees and animals on your farm, and make profit from them also. When you have earned some money you can put buildings on your farm... Barns, tool sheds, workshops, cottages, Farm houses and many more. The higher level you get, the more options you get! There is also a large amount of decorations and other fun stuff!

For 30,000 coins you can buy your first vehicle (they cost 30,000 each)! There is 3 different vehicles; a tractor that plows your land faster, a harvester that harvests your crops faster and a seeder that plants seeds faster. The big disadvantage though, is that all these vehicles uses the same tank, so your fuel level will drop very fast. You can plow/seed/harvest a total of 150 crops with one tank. The tank fills up automatically, but it's slow. If you want to fill the tank up faster you have to buy fuel, but it costs Farm Cash (not Farm coins) that you have to pay for to get (I'm talking about real money!)



The two different currencies in FarmVille is Farm Cash and Farm Coins. When you harvest your crops you get Farm Coins. This is the main currency that you buy new stuff with. But there is also Farm Cash, a more rare currency. You can buy stuff with these too, but to get more Farm Cash you have to buy them with real money. You can also get a very small amount of farm Cash (1 cash at a time) for free, but I haven't really figured out how. A friend of mine told me you get 1 farm cash per X amount of farm coins you make, but she wasn't really sure if that was the case and if it was the case, what amount it was.

I have created a table in Excel to see which plants are the most profitable. Here it is:
Click it to see it in full size!



The big blue field shows all plants that have a shorter than 24 hours grow time. The darker blue is highlighted (Tomatoes) because it is the most profitable in that blue field.

0,085 = 2 hours
0,17 = 4 hours
0,25 = 6 hours
0,33 = 8 hours
0,5 = 12 hours
0,67 = 16 hours


The numbers framed with red are what you should look at in this table - it tells you how much money you can make from one (1) crop in 30 days. Imagine if you have 150 crops or more!

The red highlighted row (Red Wheat) is the most profitable plant of all, at level 32. At the moment there is 3 more plants than this table shows (Yellow Melon, Onion and Broccoli), but I can't buy them before I get to level 33, 34 and 35... So unfortunately I can't put them in the table yet! ( I have a friend who is level 41, I could ask him later).

From time to time, you will get messages in-game that tells you that a lost animal has wandered off onto your property. I have encountered brown cows and black sheeps. These animals are rare, because you can't buy them. The only way to get them is to adopt them from someone that has found them, and posted it to their Facebook profile. Only one person can adopt someones lost animal (although they seems to be a bit bugged, sometimes planty of people can adopt the same animal). You can't adopt your own lost animal.



People who doesn't play FarmVille often get frustrated over these lost animals, since they are published to the home page of Facebook - and when you have a lot of friends (who play FarmVille) you will see this spammed many times :P But hey, you can block applications ;)

I could probably find more to talk about FarmVille, but I feel like this is enough for now! If I forgot something important, please do tell :)



Trackback